Gemastik9

I won a logo contest in my campus and my logo was used as the official logo of GEMASTIK9! The theme was “something related to Jakarta”, so I used Ondel-Ondel as the model. I designed it so that it could have the following meaning in mind: the Ondel-Ondel made of computer represents Jakarta as a smart city, USB hat which means ‘to connect’, hub which means ‘more chance to connect’, the body of computer which means ‘supported with technology’, two eyes which means ‘insight’, and a lightbulb divided in two and connected with the computer, which means ‘two incomplete idea that is supported by IT so that it can be one complete idea and be realized by technology’. There are nine USBs on its head, to represents GEMASTIK9.

Here is the logo:

And here is the mascot based on my logo:

ssss

source: [x]